RSS

My Beginner Ukulele Lessons

09 Mar

These are some of the materials i used to teach absolute ukulele beginners:

lesson 1 – Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, Mary Had A Little Lamb & London Bridge Is Falling Down

lesson 2 – C scale & Oh McDonald Had A Farm

lesson 3 – Happy Birthday & Brahms’ Lullaby

lesson 4 – Sound of Music Do-Re-Me Tab

I just realized today that the alphabet song == twinkle twinkle little star… It blew my mind…

And I am having a play group (free absolute ukulele workshop from me) on March 25 afternoon (time: 2:00pm) at Pacific Centre Mall (Granville Skytrain) Food Court. We will be covering lesson 3 and 4 + one chord song (Just the way you are – Bruno Mars, chords by Ukulele Strummer). Anyone is welcome to join even if you don’t know me in person. Bring your uke, or we can go Tomlee Music together to get one before the meeting!

Edit… March 17:
I am sick today… probably still am tomorrow… so workshop is postpone to March 25.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2012 in Ukulele Stuff

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “My Beginner Ukulele Lessons

  1. Wing

    March 10, 2012 at 8:51 am

    Whoa, playing at PC’s food court? Man, ur brave. XD
    Btw, I love your Uke pottery, it’s awesome.
    The best way to learn is by teaching, be my sensei when I’m back! 😀

     
  2. jtycc

    March 10, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    well, u should have learnt in japan… those jap uke players are crazy good…

     
  3. jtycc

    March 10, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    plus i have taught someone in PC food court before, it’s a pretty good food court to hang out…

     

Leave a Reply

 
